F. No. 1-2/2019-CCRUM/Estt. Central Council for Research in Unani Medicine (Ministry of Ayush, Govt. of India)

Jawahar Lal Nehru Ayush Anusandhan Bhawan, 61-65, Institutional Area, Opp. D- Block Janakpuri, New Delhi - 110058 **Dated: 23.05.2025**

NOTIFICATION

In partial modification to CCRUM Notification No. 1-2/2019-CCRUM/Estt. dated 09.02.2023 and in terms of Rule-7 of the Memorandum of Association, Rules, Regulation and Bye-Laws of the Council, the Minister of State (IC) Ayush, Government of India in his capacity as the President, Governing Body of the Central Council for Research in Unani Medicine, New Delhi has approved the revision of the Governing Body of CCRUM as per the details given below:-

	Cabinet Minister of Ayush/Minister of State (Independent Charge)	President
affer in	Minister of State (Ayush) by status Ministry of Ayush	Vice President
	Official Members	
1.	Secretary Ministry of Ayush	Member
2.	Financial Adviser Ministry of Ayush	Member
3.	Special Secretary/Additional Secretary/Joint Secretary, Ministry of Ayush (Dealing with Central Council)	Member
4.	Advisor (Unani), Ministry of Ayush	Member
5.	Director, NIUM, Bengaluru	Member
	Non-Official Member (Experts	5)
	UNANI MEDICAL SYSTEM	
1.	Prof. Aftab Ahmad Former Prof. & HOD, Department of Ilmul Saidla, Jamia Hamdard, New Delhi	Member
2.	Prof. Mohammad Idris Ayurvedic & Unani Tibbia College, Karol Bagh, New Delhi	Member
3.	Prof. S.J.B. Bokhari Government Nizamia Tibbia College, Hyderabad	Member
4.	Prof. Irfan Ahmad Unani Medical College, Prayagraj, UP	Member
5.	Dr. Mohd. Zafar Hasan Private Practitioner, VIP Road, Bhopal, MP	Member
	MODERN MEDICINE	
	Prof. Sunil Kohli Department of Medicine, Hamdard Institute of Medical Sciences & Research (HIMSR), New Delhi	Member•

No- Jant

PHARMACOLOGY	
Dr. Swaran Jeet Singh Flora Former Director, National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research (NIPER), Raebareli	Member
BOTANY	
Dr. Rajeev Kr. Sharma Ex. Director, Pharmacopoeia Laboratory for Indian Medicine (PLIM), Ghaziabad (U)	Member
CHEMISTRY	
Dr. Kommu Nagaiah Sr. Principal Scientist, Indian Institute of Chemical Technology (IICT), Hyderbad	Member
Director General, CCRUM, New Delhi	Member-Secretary

-:02:-

Terms of office of the above mentioned Non-official Members shall remain three years from the date of issue of CCRUM Notification dated 09.02.2023 or until reconstitution of the Governing Body, whichever is earlier. The Non-official Members will be entitled for travel supports as per Rules.

(Authority: Ministry of Ayush letter No. 0-19013/28/2022-SUS dated 13.05.2025.)

(Dr. N. Zaheer Ahmed)3/5/25

(Dr. N. Zaheer Ahmed) Director General, CCRUM & Member Secretary

Copy to:-

- 1. PS to Minister of State (IC), Ministry of Ayush, Govt. of India, New Delhi.
- 2. Sr. PPS to Secretary, Ministry of Ayush, Govt. of India, New Delhi.
- 3. Sr. PPS to Financial Adviser, Ministry of Ayush, Govt. of India, New Delhi.
- 4. PPS to Joint Secretary (MD), Ministry of Ayush, Govt. of India, New Delhi.
- 5. Advisor (Unani), Ministry of Ayush, Govt. of India, New Delhi.
- 6. Director, NIUM, Bengaluru.
- 7. All the Members of the re-constituted Governing Body.
- 8. Registrar of Societies, Govt. of NCT of Delhi, Delhi.
- 9. Under Secretary (SUS), Ministry of Ayush, New Delhi.
- 10. Assistant Director (Unani), CCRUM, New Delhi.
- 11. Deputy Director (Admin), CCRUM, New Delhi.
- 12. Assistant Director (Chemistry), CCRUM, New Delhi.
- 13. Accounts Officer, CCRUM, New Delhi.
- 14. Website of the Council.